Partner Institutions

The Law Schools Global League was founded on 21 June 2012. The League is an association of a select number of leading law schools from all continents and legal cultures, which in their part of the world can be considered trailblazers in the field of law and the globalization of law in particular. The League purports to stimulate academic debate as well as cooperation in both education and research around the theme of globalization of law. Serving as a platform for sharing knowledge, the League aspires to contribute to the debate on the globalization of law and its implications on legal education and research.

Every year, the League organizes a number of activities, including conferences and a summer school centered on the theme of law and globalization, and the setting up of joint-research and joint-teaching activities.




1.    Católica Global School of Law, Universidade Católica Portuguesa (Portugal)
2.    EBS Law School, EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht (Germany)
3.    Edinburgh School of Law, Edinburgh University  (United Kingdom)
4.    IE Law School, IE Madrid (Spain)
5.    Sciences Po Law School (France)
6.    Tilburg Law School, Tilburg University (the Netherlands)
7.    Faculty of Law, National Research University Higher School of Economics (Russia)
8.    Radzyner School of Law Interdisciplinary Center (IDC) Herzliya (Israel)
9.    FGV DIREITO RIO (Brazil)
10.    GV DIREITO São Paulo (Brazil)
11.    Law School, Universidad de los Andes (Colombia)
12.    School of Law, Tsinghua University (China)
13.    Jindal Global Law School, O.P. Jindal Global University (India)
14.    Faculty of Law, National University of Singapore (Singapore)
15.    Law School, Northwestern University (USA)
16.    Faculty of Law, McGill University (Canada)
17.    Faculty of Law, University of Cape Town (South Africa)
18.    Faculty of Law, University of Pretoria (South Africa)
19.    Dickson Poon School of Law, King’s College London (United Kingdom)
20.    School of Law, University of Torino (Italy)
21.    School of Law, Koç University (Türkiye)
22.    School of Law, ITAM (Mexico)
23.    Faculty of Law, Universidad de Palermo (Argentina)